Community Partners

Community Care Access Centre

Your Community Care Access Centre (CCAC) connects you with the care you need, at home and in your community (view website)

Community Care for Central Hastings

Community Care for Central Hastings is a non-profit volunteer based agency for seniors and adults with physical disabilities. We strive to provide programs and services that assist our clients to reside in their own homes and improve the quality of life by assisting them in better utilizing community resources. (view website)

Quinte Rehabilitation

We are a Multi-Disciplinary agency providing comprehensive therapy services in Eastern Ontario, including, Dietetics, Social Work, Physiotherapy, Occupational Therapy, Speech/Language Pathology (view website)

South East Local Health Integrated Network

The South East Local Health Integration Network (SE LHIN) is one of 14 networks established by the province to plan, manage, and fund the health care system at the local and regional level. Promoting integration and networking among our health care resources is already showing results.(view website)

Quinte Health Care

The 1,600 staff and 280 medical staff members at Quinte Health Care (QHC) provide a wide range of high-quality health care services through four hospitals. (view website)

Regional Hospices


We also partner with our area nursing homes, community organizations, churches, and businesses

While we were caring for my husband Nolan at home during the last stages of his illness, we often needed supplies quickly. We would call Heart of Hastings Hospice and the response was immediate and compassionate. 'Hospice' was like a life line during that period of turmoil and grief as we strove to care for Nolan and make him comfortable. My family and I will always be grateful for that kindness. It was such a comfort to know that if we needed help, Hospice was there. What a wonderful support Hospice provides to families who are experiencing the impending loss of a loved one.
  • Municipality of Centre Hastings
  • Municipality of Marmora and Lake
  • Municipality of Tudor and Cashel
  • Municipality of Tweed
  • Township of Madoc
  • Township of Stirling-Rawdon